April 13, 2023 | General

Sydney confirmed for penultimate round of 2023 National Trans Am Series

Sydney Motorsport Park will host the penultimate round of the National Trans Am Series, joining the International invasion of the TCR World Tour in November.

The change to the Trans Am calendar will mean the series fight will be decided in two consecutive weekends of major motorsport, with the series finale to conclude at the Supercheap Auto Bathurst International a week after the all-new Sydney event.

The new end to the season will not only provide a rapid-fire end to the year, but the Trans Am Series will benefit from the global excitement around the TCR World Tour.

This year’s November Trans Am race will also feature a twilight race, broadcast on Stan Sport and live and free on the Nine Network.

Last year, Sydney Motorsport Park hosted the first twilight race in the National Trans Am Series, won by Nathan Herne.

The National Trans Am Series started its season at the third running of AWC Race Tasmania where James Moffat took two victories in the Valvoline Team GRM Ford Mustang after the second race was declared a non-event.

This season has attracted drivers such as Moffat, Jaylyn Robotham and Tyler Everingham to the category, taking on the might of regular stars Ben Grice, Owen Kelly and more.

All Trans Am races are broadcast live and ad-break free on Stan Sport, plus free-to-air coverage on the Nine Network.

2023 National Trans Am Series

Round 1 AWC Race Tasmania, Symmons Plains, February 24-26

Round 2 Shannons SpeedSeries, Phillip Island, May 12-14

Round 3 Shannons SpeedSeries, Winton, June 9-11

Round 4 Shannons SpeedSeries, Queensland Raceway, August 11-13

Round 5 Shannons SpeedSeries, Sandown Raceway, September 8-10

Round 6 Shannons SpeedSeries, Sydney Motorsport Park, November 3-5

Round 7 Supercheap Auto Bathurst International, Mount Panorama, November 10-12