November 11, 2018 | General

Preliminary entry list released for 2019 race

AUSTRALIA’S premier Production Car endurance race has released another bumper early entry list, with the 2019 Hi-Tec Oils Bathurst 6 Hour already shaping up as another Mount Panorama classic. More than 40 ‘early bird’ entries have been received by Event organisers ahead of the 19-21 April Event across the Easter 2019 long weekend.With entries remining open until 15 March 2019, it sets the scene for another bumper field that organisers expect to again reach 60 cars.62 entries contested the 2018 Event with a Bathurst record-setting 64 cars starting the race a year prior.A spread of cars throughout the seven eligible classes will again see close competition throughout the field.”Once again we have received interest from a broad spectrum of cars and competitors from all corners of the sport,” Event Director James O’Brien said.”The 2018 race included a stunning battle for the lead and outright victory that went down to the closing stages – and there’s no reason to suggest that won’t happen again as more people build cars capable of doing the job.”Meanwhile we’re especially pleased that the class competition continues to remain strong ensuring there’s something for everyone throughout the field.”Early highlights include 13 cars in the outright-contending A1 ‘Extreme Performance – Forced Induction’ class, including defending winners Sherrin Racing and their BMW M4.Queenslander Beric Lynton has also entered his BMW M3, a car qualified on pole last year by Tim Leahey.Bathurstian Brad Schumacher (Subaru Impreza WRX), Dylan Thomas (Mitsubishi Lancer EVO), Jeremy Gray (Ford Falcon GT-F) and a brand-new BMW M4 for regular frontrunner Anthony Soole also feature in the outright category.A2 (Extreme Performance – Normally aspirated) includes the usual eclectic mix of Holden Special Vehicles entries while class B1 (High Performance – Forced Induction) includes Orange’s Trevor Keene in his potent VW Golf R.Class C (Performance) includes a mixture of entries representing Mazda, BMM and VW while class D remains the battleground of the renowned Toyota 86 Coupe – with seven examples already locked in.Interest in the ‘Baby car’ Class E has seen three cars already confirmed, with more expected.Entries remain open until 15 March 2019.The 2019 Hi-Tec Oils Bathurst 6 Hour will again commence at 11:30am on Sunday, 21 April 2019, while information regarding the broadcast and streaming coverage will be announced in due course.PRELIMINARY ENTRY LIST – 2019 BATHURST 6 HOURA1Anthony SooleBMWM4 F82A1Beric LyntonBMWM3 F80LCI CompetitionA1Brad SchumacherSubaruImpreza WRX Sti G-4A1Dimitri AgathosSubaruImpreza WRX Sti V-1A1Dylan ThomasMitsubishiLancer EVO IX RSA1Jack WinterMitsubishiLancer EVO IX RSA1Jeremy GrayFordFGII GT-FA1Joe KrinelosHoldenVF MY14-HSV GTSA1Michael KavichMitsubishiLancer EVO X RSA1Paul LoiaconoMitsubishiEVO X RSA1Sherrin RacingBMWM4 F82A1Simon HodgesBMWM135i Hatch F20A1Stephen ThompsonMitsubishiLancer EVO X RSA2Aaron TebbHoldenVF SS Redline (6.2)A2Anthony GilbertsonBMWM3 E92A2Daniel CliftHoldenVZ-HSV R8 ClubsportA2Daniel FlanaganHoldenVY2-HSV GTSA2Graeme MuirHoldenVE HSV GTSA2Robert CoulthardHoldenVY CSV Monaro Mondo GTB1Brett McFarlandSubaruImpreza WRX Sti G-2B1Christopher GleesonSubaruImpreza WRX Sti G-2B1Geoffrey RussellFordFGX XR6 Turbo SprintB1Scott GoreBMW135i E82B1Trevor KeeneVolkswagenGolf R Series 6B2Trevor MirabitoHoldenVF SSV-Redline (6.0L)CBrianna WilsonMazda3 MPS BKCJames GoldsbroughBMW130E E87CLachlan O’HaraMazdaRX-8 RX8ACPeter LaceyVolkswagenScirocco RCRobert Di SandroBMWM3 E36 3.0LDAllan GrayToyota86 GTS ZN SERDCem YucelNissanPulsar SSS N14DDavid BakerHondaIntegra Type R DC2DLachlan MineeffToyota86 GTS ZN SERDLea MedhurstToyota86 GTS ZN SERDLiam McAdam MotorsportToyota86 GT ZN SERDMichael JamesToyota86 GT ZN SERDMurray DowsettToyota86 GT ZN SERDStephen StockdaleToyota86 GTS ZN SEREAlan TurnerMazda3 SP23 BK Series 1EAndrew McMasterMazda3SP25 BL Series 1ESORTHARE Suzuki Racing TeamSuzukiSwift Sport RS416