February 25, 2018 | General


table td {height:20px;padding-top:0px;padding-bottom:0px;padding-left:2px;padding-right:2px;text-align:left;}
.biglist {font-size:0.75em;}
table {width:auto;}
MORE than 60 cars will contest the Hi-Tec Oils Bathurst 6 Hour for the second consecutive year.The final entry list confirmed today includes 62 cars represented by 17 different manufacturers and a remarkable 38 different models.BMW and Holden are the most numerous brands, with 11 cars each while Mitsubishi (8), Toyota (6) amd Subaru (5) each have strong representation.Though two cars fewer than the Bathurst-record 64-car field that started the race last year, the field represents a larger entry of purely Production Car-classified vehicles than 2017.Last year, five Saloon Cars entered that race – cars that were not eligible to compete this year.”The fact we have seen an overall increase in Production Cars and another grid of more than 60 entries proves the ongoing appeal of the Event,” said Event Director James O’Brien.”The depth of competition continues to grow, and we expect to see very close and hard-fought battles for the podium positions in each of the seven classes throughout the weekend.”More later-model cars continue to be built for the race, though we are pleased it remains an avenue for privateer runners and family teams on a modest budget to be able to compete at Mount Panorama.”We have some exciting announcements to make in the coming weeks that will add to the event and make it even bigger than ever in 2018.”33 cars are split between the A1 (Extreme Performance – Forced Induction) and A2 (Extreme Performance – Normally aspirated) categories that are most likely to produce the outright winner in 2018.Key contenders are likely to include the Sherrin Rentals BMW M4, Morcom Motorsport’s Ford Focus RS, Mark Eddy’s Audi TT RS, the Garth Walden Racing and Rod Salmon-entered Mercedes-AMG A45s and Dylan Thomas’ Mitsubishi Lancer EVO X RS – all staples of the race and Production Car racing.Those contenders will be joined by former Production Car champion Beric Lynton, who upgrades to a brand-new BMW M3 for 2018.Jeromy Gray’s Ford Falcon FG II GT-F was also highly competitive last year and will return to contest the race in 2018.A2 is dominated by Holden products with a variety of HSV models entered, though the lone Mercedes-AMG C63S entered by Justin Anthony provides a unique point of difference.B1 (High Performance – Forced Induction) will be battled out between Subaru and BMW, while Production Car staple Trevor Keene will debut his VW Golf R this Easter in a bid to snare a class victory.Meanwhile, Bathurst endurance race staples MARC Cars Australia has secured the 2016 race-winning BMW 335i and have entered the race in a return to their Production Car racing roots.B2 (High Performance – Naturally Aspirated) features three Holden Commodores, including two VE SSVs and a lone VF model.The Renault Megane RS265 is expected to be the pacesetter in Class C, with local team Aubin Brothers Racing to do battle with Colin Osborne’s two-car Renault squad.The class also includes David Raddatz’s Alfa Romeo Gulietta – that made its debut last year – plus a VW Sirocco R.The Toyota 86 remains dominant in Class D, though title-winning Production Car outfit Lauren Gray Motorsport will hope to oust them with their well-developed Toyota Corolla. Conroy Motorsport return with their Kia ProCeed GT while a lone Honda Integra will also contend.The baby-car class features growth from last year; with six cars represented in 2018.The 2018 Hi-Tec Oils Bathurst 6 Hour will be held between 30 March – 1 April 2018.2018 Hi-Tec Oils Bathurst 6 Hour – Entry List(Entry List as at 26/02/2018)ClassCompetitorNationalityMakeModelA1Aaron TebbAustralianMitsubishiLancer EVO IX RSA1Anthony SooleAustralianBMWM Coupe (1 Series) E82A1Barry MorcomAustralianFordFocus RS LZA1Beric LyntonAustralianBMWM3 F80 LCI CompetitionA1Brad SchumacherAustralianSubaruWRX STI G4A1Dimitri AgathosAustralianSubaruImpreza WRX STI V-1A1Dylan ThomasAustralianMitsubishiLancer EVO X RSA1Dylan ThomasAustralianMitsubishiLancer EVO IX RSA1Dylan ThomasAustralianMitsubishiLancer EVO IX RSA1Garth WaldenAustralianMercedes-BenzA45 AMGA1Grant SherrinAustralianBMWM4 F82A1Jeremy GrayAustralianFordFGII GT-FA1Mark EddyAustralianAudiTTRS 8JA1Michael KavichAustralianMitsubishiLancer EVO X RSA1Michael KingAustralianMitsubishiLancer EVO X RSA1Paul LoiaconoAustralianMitsubishiLancer EVO X RSA1Rob HayAustralianBMWM135i Hatch F20A1Rob WoodsAustralianMercedes-BenzA45 AMGA1Rod SalmonAustralianMercedes-BenzA45 AMGA1Simon HodgesAustralianBMWM135i Hatch F20A1Stephen ThompsonAustralianMitsubishiLancer EVO X RSA1Thomas MullerAustralianBMWM Coupe (1 Series) E82A1Wade ScottAustralianMitsubishiLancer EVO VIII RSA2David FilipettoAustralianHoldenVZ-HSV R8 ClubsportA2Chris LillisAustralianHoldenVE-HSV GTSA2Daniel CliftAustralianHoldenVZ-HSV R8 ClubsportA2Daniel FlanaganAustralianHoldenVY2-HSV GTSA2Graeme MuirAustralianHoldenVE-HSV GTSA2Justin AnthonyAustralianMercedes-BenzC63 204A2Michael JamesAustralianHoldenVE-HSV GTSA2Steve HodgesAustralianHoldenVY CSV Monaro Mondo GTA2Warren TrewinAustralianHoldenVZ-HSV R8 ClubsportB1Bradley CarrAustralianSubaruImpreza WRX STI G-2B1Brett McFarlandAustralianSubaruImpreza WRX STI G-2B1Garry MennellAustralianBMW135i E82B1MARC Cars AustraliaAustralianBMW335i E92B1Scott GoreAustralianBMW135i E82B1Trevor KeeneAustralianVolkswagenGolf R Series 6B2Garth WaldenAustralianHoldenVE SSV-RedlineB2James HeringtonAustralianHoldenVE SSV-RedlineB2Joe KrinelosAustralianHoldenVF SSV – Redline (6.0L)CBlake AubinAustralianRenaultMegane RS 265CColin OsborneAustralianRenaultMegane RS 265 Trophy RCColin OsborneAustralianRenaultMegane RS 265 Trophy RCDaniel SugdenAustralianBMWM3 E36 3.0LCDavid RaddatzAustralianAlfa RomeoGiulietta QVCKeven StoopmanAustralianSubaruImpreza WRX MY06CPeter LaceyAustralianVolkswagenScirocco RCTrevor MirabitoAustralianBMW130i E87DDavid BakerAustralianHondaIntegra Type RDGavan ReynoldsAustralianToyota86 GTS ZN SERDGraeme HeathAustralianToyota86 GT ZN SERDGrant PhillipsAustralianToyota86 GTS ZN SERDLauren GrayAustralianToyotaCarolla SportivoDLiam McAdamAustralianToyota86 GT ZN SERDTerry ConroyAustralianKiaProceed GTEAmy GriffithAustralianToyotaEcho 10 SEREAndrew McMasterAustralianMazda3 SP25 BL Series 1EBrianna WilsonAustralianNissanPulsar N15ECem YucelAustralianNissanPulsar N15EJames GoldsbroughAustralianHyundaiGetz TBESorthare Racing Pty LtdAustralianSuzukiSwift Sport RS416