November 2, 2015 | General


A BUMPER grid is assured when the 2016 Hi-Tec Oils Bathurst 6 Hour makes its debut at the Bathurst Motor Festival next Easter.  50 entries across 8 different classes have been received by organisers at the time of the ‘early bird’ entry offer closing, though final entries do not need to be submitted by until 28 February next year allowing plenty of time for the grid to grow further.The entry list reads as a ‘who’s who’ of Australian Production Car racing from both the NSW Production Touring Car series and the Australian Manufacturers / Production Car Championship and points to a strong kick-off for the brand new Bathurst enduro.The massive field is set to provide an enthralling spectacle for fans and a great race for competitors, with a grid that goes back to Bathurst’s history of providing big fields of production-based cars and multi-class racing.”We are very pleased with the early reception to the Hi-Tec Oils Bathurst 6 Hour and the number of entries received to date is above our initial expectations,” Event Director James O’Brien said.”The size of the grid already points to a sensational race and proves that there is a place for a race of this nature in the Australian motorsport landscape.”We expect the field to grow further as entries don’t close until the end of February next year, so there is still plenty of time for people sitting on the fence to get their entry in and become part of what is set to be an amazing grid.”Strong competition is expected throughout the deep field with a wide spread of vehicles catering to all kinds of motoring fans.17 entries have been received for the outright A1/A2 classes catering for ‘extreme’ performance cars both turbocharged and normally aspirated.Two cars each from CXC Global Racing, Melbourne Performance Centre and Jim Pollicina’s Poll Performance outfit will help tip the ledger in favour of Mitsubishi’s popular Lancer Evolution, though former Formula Vee and Sports Racer national champion Adam Proctor will be hoping for a strong run from his all-new Subaru Impreza WRX STi.BMW fans will have strong entries from Beric Lynton and Kyntire Racing (BMW 1Ms) and the Searle family outfit (M135i).The normally aspirated class features a host of HSV Commodore models with their big V8’s set to stretch their legs up and down Mount Panorama’s long straights.Class B1 and B2, for high performance cars both turbocharged or normally aspirated, includes a diverse mix of entries including Ford Falcon XR6 Turbo, a range of different BMW models and plenty of Aussie muscle.Class C (Performance) includes cars like Rick Shaw’s Mazda RX-8, a host of Renault Megane entries and several BMWs.A strong 10-car entry has been received for Class D (Production) made up primarily of a host of Toyota’s incredibly popular rear-drive ’86’ sports car – six of that model having been entered. The ‘baby’ class E has received two entries while the Invitational class includes three AU Ford Falcons from the ranks of Australian Saloon Car competition.The Hi-Tec Oils Bathurst 6 Hour will be streamed live via the website with post-produced TV coverage to air on SBS Speedweek following the race. 2016 Hi-Tec Oils Bathurst 6 Hour – Entry List(Correct as 30/10/2015)CLASSCOMPETITORNATIONALITYAUTOMOBILEA1AP RacingAustralianSubaru Impreza WRX StiA1Beric LyntonAustralianBMW M Coupe (1 Series)A1Blaze Performance Pty LtdAustralianMitsubishi Lancer EVO XA1David SearleAustralianBMW M135i HatchA1CXC Global RacingAustralianMitsubishi Lancer EVO XA1CXC Global RacingAustralianMitsubishi Lancer EVO XA1Poll PerformanceAustralianMitsubishi Lancer EVO XA1Poll PerformanceAustralianMitsubishi Lancer EVO XA1Kintyre Holdings Pty LtdAustralianBMW M Coupe (1 Series)A1Melbourne Performance CentreAustralianMitsubishi Lancer EVO XA1Melbourne Performance CentreAustralianMitsubishi Lancer EVO XA2Heeley MotorsportsAustralianHolden VX-HSV GTSA2DFR Fifth Gear MotoringAustralianHolden VY-HSV GTSA2GTAC RacingAustralianHolden VE-HSV GTSA2Luke Spalding RacingAustralianHolden VZ-HSV R8 ClubsportA2Tony ViragAustralianHolden VE-HSV GTSA2Stephen HodgesAustralianHolden VY-HSV CoupeB1Adrian Stefan /BM WestAustralianBMW 335i E92B1Workhorse Collision/FleetsmartAustralianSubaru Impreza WRX STi G-2B1Direct Plasterboard OutletAustralianBMW 355i E92B1George Karadimas RacingGreekFord XR6B1On Track MotorsportAustralianBMW 335i E92B1Sherrin Racing Pty LtdAustralianBMW 135i E82B2Falcon Fire RacingAustralianBMW M3B2GWRAustralianHolden VE SSVB2Pinnacle AutomotiveAustralianBMW M3 E36B2Scott SullivanAustralianHolden VY SSB2TW MotorsportAustralianHolden VE-HSV SSCAubin Brothers RacingAustralianRenault Megane RS265COsborne MotorsportAustralianRenault Megane TBACOsborne MotorsportAustralianRenault Megane TBACMark Eddy Racing Pty LtdAustralianRenault Megane RS265CNicholas CoxAustralianBMW 130i E87CPeter O’DonnellAustralianBMW 130i E87CRic Shaw RacingAustralianMazda RX-8DTriple Zero RacingAustralianToyota 86 GTS ZN SERDTriple Zero RacingAustralianToyota 86 GTS ZN SERDCorvus MotorsportAustralianToyota 86 GTS ZN SERDDavid BaileyAustralianToyota 86 GTS ZN SERDChristine BoakAustralianToyota 86 GT ZN SERDGosford European Car ServicesAustralianRenault Clio 197DHealey RacingAustralianToyota 86 GTS ZN SERDLauren Gray MotorsportAustralianToyota – Corolla SportivoDPedders RacingAustralianToyota 86 GTS ZN SERDMWM RacingAustralianMini Cooper S JCWEEmily DugganAustralianMazda 626ELauren Gray MotorsportAustralianToyota – Echo 10 SERIJarvis RacingAustralianFord Falcon AUICK CompetitionAustralianFord Falcon AUIJohn McClevertyAustralianFord Falcon AU